Saltwater Taffy Gold Medal WinnerAWARDS

While it is super “saweet” cool to have 12 award-winning Teachers of the Year endorse a book like Saltwater Taffy, our latest children’s book award only adds to the growing excitement surrounding this amazing children’s book.  Rapidly becoming a Children’s Book Club favorite, Saltwater Taffy is distributed to the worldwide book trade by Perseus Distribution and is an Accelerated Reader title.

Reader’s Favorite Book Awards

Readers FavoriteSaltwater Taffy has been awarded the Reader’s Favorite GOLD Medal in the “Children’s Books 4th-6th Grade” category.   The award ceremony will be presented at the Miami Book Fair International on November 17, 2012, in Miami Florida.  If you are a Taffy Head and loved the Saltwater Taffy adventure, please go to our review page and rate the book!

Gelett Burgess Children’s Book Award WINNER

Saltwater Taffy has been awarded GOLD Medal in the “Life Skills” Category by the Gelett Burgees Children’s Book Award Advisory Council!

The Gelett Burgess Children’s Book Awards advisory council looks for books that entertain and teach with an energetic and creative approach. The books the Center selects must stimulate the child’s imagination, as well as inspire them creatively.  Advisory council members want to know a book will make an impact in a child’s life by helping them grow: socially, emotionally, ethically, intellectually, and physically.

Benjamin Franklin Book Award FINALIST

Saltwater Taffy is a finalist for the amazing cover art by R.C. Nason.Named in honor of America’s most cherished publisher and printer, the Benjamin Franklin Awards™ is given out by the Independent Book Publishers Association. The Benjamin Franklin Book Awards recognize excellence in independent publishing.

The Nautilus Silver Award WINNER

The Nautilus Awards recognizes Books and Audio Books that promote spiritual growthconscious living & positive social change,  while at the same time they stimulate the “imagination” and offer the reader “new possibilities” for a better life and a better world.  Past winning authors include Deepak Chopra, Lynn TwistDr. Michael Bernard BeckwithEckhart Tolle, and Thich Nhat Hanh.