Children’s Book Awards are great, but we are probably most proud of the fact that 12 award-winning Teachers of the Year endorse Saltwater Taffy. Already a Book Fair Bestseller with Mrs. Nelson’s Book Fair Company and Scholastic Book Fairs, Saltwater Taffy has become a Children’s Book Club favorite.

Children’s Book Awards picked up by Saltwater Taffy, which is distributed to the worldwide book trade by Perseus Distribution, Saltwater Taffy is an Accelerated Reader title.  If you are looking for a wild adventure as 5 tweenage friends hunt for buried treasure, pick up a copy of Saltwater Taffy today.  If you want the book signed by Eric DelaBarre, simply have your order shipped to our offices.  Eric will sign your copy and ship it directly to you the same day.

Saltwater Taffy Gold Medal Winner
Book Award


Saltwater Taffy has been awarded the Reader’s Favorite GOLD Medal in the “Children’s Books 4th-6th Grade” category.   The award ceremony was presented at the Miami Book Fair International in Miami Florida.  If you are a Taffy Head and loved the Saltwater Taffy adventure, please go to our review page and rate the book!  Reader’s Favorite Book Awards are voting on by you, the readers.  Children’s Book Awards make a big difference, but when it’s voting on by readers, it makes this gold medal extra special.

Saltwater Taffy


Saltwater Taffy has been awarded GOLD Medal in the “Life Skills” Category by the Gelett Burgees Children’s Book Awards Advisory Council!  The Gelett Burgess Children’s Book Awards advisory council looks for books that entertain and teach with an energetic and creative approach. The books the Center selects must stimulate the child’s imagination, as well as inspire them creatively.  Advisory council members want to know a book will make an impact in a child’s life by helping them grow: socially, emotionally, ethically, intellectually, and physically.

Saltwater Taffy


The Nautilus Awards recognizes Books and Audio Books that promote spiritual growthconscious living & positive social change,  while at the same time they stimulate the “imagination” and offer the reader “new possibilities” for a better life and a better world.  Past winning authors include Deepak Chopra, Lynn TwistDr. Michael Bernard BeckwithEckhart Tolle, and Thich Nhat Hanh.

Saltwater Taffy


Saltwater Taffy amazing cover art by R.C. Nason took home SILVER.  Named in honor of America’s most cherished publisher and printer, the Benjamin Franklin Awards™ is given out by the Independent Book Publishers Association. The Benjamin Franklin Book Awards recognize excellence in independent publishing.